June 15, 2024


…. for news amd more news

Ambode Missing As Fashola, Mamora Make Ministerial List To Represent Lagos State

2 min read

Subair Mohammed

The immediate past governor of Lagos state, Akinwunmi Ambode’s name was missing on the list of ministerial nominees submitted by President Muhammadu Buhari to the Senate for consideration.

Obviously, the embattled former Governor Ambode has stepped on toes of the powers that be in Lagos state APC which cost him his return ticket for second term as governor and now this.

See full list of ministerial nominees below:

1. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State)
2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) reappointed
3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)
4. Chris Ngige (Anambra State) reappointment
5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)

6.Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) reappointment
7.Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State)
8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)
9.George Akume (Benue State)
10.Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) reappointment

11. Goddy Jedy Agba (Cross River State)
12.Festus Keyamo (Delta State)
13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)reappointment
14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) reappointment
15.Clement Ike (Edo State)

16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)
17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State)
18.Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State)
19. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State)
20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State)

21. Zainab Ahamed (Kaduna State) reappointment
22.Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State)
23.Sabo Nanono (Kano State)
24.Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State)
25.Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) reappointment

26.Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) reappointment
27.Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State)
28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)
29.Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara State)
30.Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) reappointment

31.Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)
32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)
33. Zubair Dada (Niger State)
34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)
35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo State)

36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)
37. Sunday Dare (Oyo State)
38.Paulen Talen (Plateau State)
39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)
40. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)

41. Sale Mamman (Taraba State)
42. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State

Views: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.