June 21, 2024


…. for news amd more news

2023:Buhari Orders Akpabio, Amaechi, Sylva, Others To Resign

1 min read

Mojisola Lawal

President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered his Ministers aspiring to be President in 2023 to resign immediately.

The President gave the quit notice at the tail end of the Federal Executive Council.

He singled out the Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba for braving the odds to quit to avoid conflict of interest.

But other Ministers seeking to be Governors, Senators and House of Representatives members were busy trying to seek clarifications if they were affected.

A visibly angry President said he had received the resignation of Nwajiuba seeking to be President.

He said: “I expect other members of this council seeking to be President to resign with immediate effect.”

A source in the cabinet said: “We were not clear if this directive will affect other ministers aspiring to be governors, Senators and House of Representatives members. We are expecting more clarifications soon.”

Some of the aspirants include the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Mr. Timipreye Sylva and the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Sen. Godswill Akpabio.

Views: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.