June 12, 2024


…. for news amd more news

Development In Focus As Apatira Appoints Committee Members

2 min read

Mojisola Lawal

Executive chairman of Itire-Ikate Local Council Development Area, Hon. (Dr) Ahmed Olanrewaju Apatira, has appointed another set of tested and trusted individuals with proven records of accomplishment of performance in their various fields of endeavour to accelerate socio-economic growth and political development in the LCDA.

The appointees, numbering 33 are to serve in various committees to complement the development strides of Apatira led administration.

Given the pedigrees of the appointees, the list reflects an administration that is passionate about service delivery to the electorate.

Represented at the inauguration by the Vice Chairman, Hon Yetunde Jimba, the council helmsman urged the newly appointed Committee members to bring to the fore their wealth of experience to advance the cause of residents in the council area.

He reiterated his administration’s commitment to rolling out life changing programmes for the betterment of residents.

He stressed that his administration believes that the stability, peaceful co-existence and prosperity of the council depends on the ability to run an all-inclusive government towards actualizing his administration’s vision.

“The appointments will signpost an assemblage of competent, trustworthy and dependable allies that would help in the realisation of the lofty objectives of my administration.

“The appointments, which takes immediate effect is another move to translating the aspirations of party members and the electorate to reality,” he said.

While congratulating the newly appointed Committee members, Hon Apatira urged to refrain from corrupt practices and display a great deal of ingenuity by matching their impeccable records with results.

The appointees include: Hon Tosin Adenekan, Pius Soyoye, Wale Adeshakin
Abidemi Taiwo, Alhaja Titilayo Savage, Mohamed Muritala, Mrs I.T Salami, Dolamu Ahmed, Akanmu Jelili, Dauda Elaloro, Alhaja Shonibare Omotunde, Akeem Lawal, Alatishe Mustapha Babatunde, Rilwan Lawal and Alhaja Sikirat Fashola.

Others include, Ayodele Oshodi, Fatal Kehinde, Akeem Oyewande, Funmi Jacinto
Tayo Kareem Kushimo, Jebe idayat Omolola
Sheriff Balogun, Silva-Ope Oladipupo,
Alhaja Bola Giwa, Modinat Lawal,
Omosebi Mayokun, Elizabeth Uyime Samson, Adeola Adebisi, Basit Balogun, Obafemi Abdullahi, Lolade Onibudo, Engr. Morley Anochirinm and Conquerors Mathew Joseph.

Views: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.