June 20, 2024


…. for news amd more news

2023: Surulere Constituency Appoints Apatira, 26 Others As Members Of Task Force

2 min read

Vincent John

Hon Ahmed Olanrewaju Apatira

Ahead of the 2023 general elections, Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Surulere Constituency 2, has appointed Executive Chairman of Itire-Ikate LCDA, Hon Ahmed Apatira and 26 other astute politicians as members of the 2023 election task force team. 

The task force which comprised of party chieftains, serving and former local government chairmen, members of the Lagos State House of Assembly, House of Representatives candidate in the Surulere constituency 2 and other professionals is to drive the party and its candidates to victory at the polls.

Speaking at the inauguration held on Saturday in Lagos, Executive chairman of Itire-Ikate LCDA, Hon (Dr) Ahmed Apatira disclosed that members of the joint task force are to strategize and galvanise supports to ensure victory for the party at the polls in 2023.

He said, “Lagos APC is the party of the people. The exceptional performances of our elected officers are glaring for the blind eyes to see and this is  acknowledged far and wide even by the opposition.

To maintain the winning culture and sustain the party in power, we need not rest on our oars. We have to strategize and go all out there to speak to the electorate on why our presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and other candidates on the platform of the party must be elected come 2023.

We gave the people promises of quality healthcare, provision of infrastructure amenities and affordable education and more and we have not only fulfilled these promises but we have surpassed their  expectations by doing more.

To ensure victory for the party, we have to be strategic about our campaign and that explains the constitution of the joint task force team which is made up of seasoned politicians with wealth of experience in election matters drawn from Surulere constituency 2, which comprises Itire-Ikate and Coker Aguda Local Council Development Areas.”

Members of the team include Chief Whip of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon Mosunmola Sangodara, Executive Chairman of Itire-Ikate LCDA, Hon (Dr) Ahmed Apatira, Coordinator of the team, Hon. Agboola Dabiri, Candidate of the party for the House of Representatives in Surulere Constituency 2, Arc. Lanre Okunlola, Hon. Shakiru Wusu, Lagos state House of Assembly candidate, Hon Idris Aregbe, Hon Ngozi Chinweuko and Hon. Sulaimon Bamidele Yusuf.

Others include Hon. Ibrahim Razaq, former Secretary of the Lagos APC and a two term chairman of Itire-IkateLCDA, Hon. Hakeem Bamgbala, former chairman, Surulere Local Goverment, Hon. Tajudeen Ajide, Prince Dadanla, Hon. Shakirudeen Ajao, Hon. Rasaq Balogun, Hon. Gbenga Oyebode, Hon. Ibrahim Alli-Balogun, Hon. BOS Sebanjo, Olanrewaju Smart, Barr. Ubiageli Uju, Chief Kenneth Uzoigwe, Fuad Kayode Laguda, Alhaji Kushimo, Morufat Mahmud, Apex leader of the party in Surulere, Chief Adenekan, Chieftain of the party, Hon Fouad Alade Oki, Hon. Bolanle Akinyemi, Hon. Kayode Oseni as Secretary.

Views: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.