May 30, 2024


…. for news amd more news

Breaking: APC’s Ahmed Lawan Emerges Senate President

1 min read

Subair Mohammed
Senator representing Yobe North senatorial district, Senator Ahmed Lawan has emerged the Senate President for the ninth National Assembly.

Out of the 107 senators-elect who cast their vote, Senator Lawan polled 79 votes while Senator Muhammed Ndume 28 votes.


Senator Ahmed Lawan who is the preferred candidate of the All Progressives Congress was thereafter pronounced as the Senate President of the ninth National Assembly by the clerk of the National Assembly.

Views: 0

1 thought on “Breaking: APC’s Ahmed Lawan Emerges Senate President

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.